Day 2 in Jeju Island

We have 1 full day in Jeju Island and we covered 3 attractions in total; Seongsan Ilchulbong Peak, Jeju Folk Village & Cheonjiyeon Falls.

Before I start bombarding you with photos, let me say something about the car rental. The rental company provided 2 options of GPS. 1 in English and 1 in Korean. I opted for the GPS in Korean and let me explain why.

According to the staff, English GPS requires you to key in exact address of your destinations. GPS in Korean offers more search option: By way of address and phone numbers. It is really helpful to utilise a GPS that allows you to search a destination by phone numbers just in case the address that you had is not a full one. Either way, I am fully prepared, be it search using full address in hangul or search using phone numbers.

Sis and I were so tired that we decided to skip catching of sunrise. However, we still went to Seongsan Ilchulbong Peak quite early in the morning. That explained the photos taken in the mist!

IMG_2182 IMG_2183 IMG_2184 IMG_2186 IMG_2187 IMG_2188 IMG_2189 IMG_2190 IMG_2191 IMG_2192 IMG_2196 IMG_2198 IMG_2199 IMG_2200 IMG_2201By the time we came down, the foot of the peak was already packed with busses of tourists.

We had light breakfast before heading towards our next destination.IMG_6962 IMG_6963 IMG_6964 IMG_6965Ok. Breakfast is nothing fanciful.

More photos with the sister before leaving Ilchulbong! Photos in the morning are supposedly to be nicer, but the humidity at the peak spoil the look!IMG_6968 IMG_6969 IMG_6970 IMG_6971 IMG_6972 IMG_6973Off we go, to Jeju Folk Village!!! Whoosh!!!

I have been to Korean Folk Village during my 1st visit to Korea. So this time round, we visited another Folk Village, but in Jeju! The place where 大长今 is filmed.

IMG_2202 IMG_2204 IMG_2205 IMG_2206

We reached Jeju Folk Village quite early and there is not much visitors at that time. It seems like the place is open just for us 😛IMG_2215Jeju Folk Village, here we go! I will have another gallery post just to dump all the photos into it. But I would like to highlight something funny & angry! Haha! That’s the woos of going on a holiday with someone who don’t know how to take photos. IMG_2274 IMG_2275I tried a few rounds and jumped many times BUT my dearest sister still can’t manage to get a photo of me in the AIR! IMG_2276 IMG_2277And photos of my sis in the first try! Good right?! Haha…IMG_23721 last selfie before we leave the place for the next destination.

We stayed at Little France Hotel for our 2nd night at Jeju. After checking in, we head out for late lunch, again. IMG_6989 IMG_6992Ok! I regretted not choosing seafood stew! The abalone & octopus are moving in the seafood stew pot right next to us but ours is the cutlass fish. Not sure why is it called Cutlass Fish. The fish is full of tiny BONES and that explain my sis eating damn slowly! So I ended up helping her to get rid of those bones before serving her with the meat. If not, I don’t know how long will we be sitting there for.

After lunch, we covered another attraction. The Cheonjiyeon Falls. IMG_2400 IMG_2401 IMG_6997 IMG_6993We are really tired to be under the sun for so long. Headed back to the hotel for a short rest before dinner.

We have a dinner place in mind. How can one not try black pork when in Jeju? IMG_7014We were there when the sky is still bright! IMG_7016 IMG_7018 IMG_7019 IMG_7020 IMG_7021 IMG_7026 IMG_7027Today is the day we had the MOST Vegetables! OMG! I think I will die living in that environment deprived of vegetables. IMG_7024 IMG_7028This is my sister after I “told her off” for not doing anything to the meat when the thongs are in front of her. Haha! But after taking the photos, I can’t take it and took over from there on.

Leave a Reply

