Blood Donation

It is that difficult for me to reach my 6th donation! (Can’t rmb if that includes my donation at KKH)

I have been failing the haemoglobin level test. Minimum requirement is 12.5g/dL and I am almost always below that.

After much failed trial, I finally made it for my 6th today with 13.8g/dL! Definitely a day to commemorate. 


On a side note, the nurses thought I didn’t meet the minimum weight requirement when I walked into the donation room. 

I definitely don’t look as if I weight less than 45kg. 

Look at my poor eyes 😱 Swollen and couldn’t open it properly. 

And of cos, since I donated blood today so I have people helping me with my laptop bag. ☺️ 

Leave a Reply

